View Navigation
Articles»Carolyn's Country News»2018 ACM Winners

2018 ACM Winners

Posted by carolyn ellis on 2018/04/16

Jason Aldean picked up the Entertainer of the Year award at the 53rd annual ACM Awards last night for the third year in a row. Miranda Lambert was named the Female Vocalist of the Year for the ninth year in a row. She also won Song of the Year for "Tin Man" and that made her the most-awarded artist in ACM Awards history with 32. Other winners from last night include:

Male Vocalist of the Year -Chris Stapleton 

Vocal Duo of the Year - Brothers Osborne

Vocal Group of the Year - Old Dominion 

New Female Vocalist of the Year - Lauren Alaina

New Male Vocalist of the Year - Brett Young

New Duo/Group of the Year - Midland

Album of the Year - From A Room: Volume 1 - Chris Stapleton

Single Record of the Year - "Body Like a Back Road" - Sam Hunt

Video of the Year - "It Ain't My Fault" - Brothers Osborne

Vocal Event of the Year - "The Fighter" - Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood

Songwriter of the Year - Rhett Akins


No comments have been submitted. Be the first, and leave a comment below

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to submit a comment

Upcoming Concerts

Eric Ethridge

March 23rd 2019
Oshawa, Music Hall

Luke Combs

March 29th 2019
Oshawa, Tribute Communities Centre

Cold Creek County

April 14th 2019
Oshawa, Music Hall

Twitter Feed

Site Search